Koretz Swears In Westwood Neighborhood Council Members

The council also elects new officers during its Wednesday meeting.

City Councilman Paul Koretz swore in recently elected Westwood Neighborhood Council members Wednesday night.

More than 30 candidates ran in October's election to fill 19 seats on the board.

Here's a list of council members broken down by seat on the board (I=Incumbent):

Seats 1-4: Owner Residential Group Directors

  • Carole Cohen
  • Constance Boukidis (I)
  • Stephen Resnick (I)
  • Scott Whittle (I)

Seats 5-8: Rental Residential Group Directors

  • Ryan Krebs
  • Michael Stajura (I)
  • Armen Hadjimanoukian
  • Samuel Haws

Seats 9-12: Business Group Directors

  • Roozbeh Farahanipour (I)
  • Clinton Schudy (I)
  • Jolie Duhon 
  • Dean Abell

Seat 13: Student Director

  • Angus Beverly (I)

Seat 14: Faculty or Staff Director

  • Lisa Chapman (I)

Seat 15: Educational Community Director

  • Laura Winikow (I)

Seat 16: Nonprofit/Arts/Culture/Recreational Community Director

  • Mark Rogo (I)

Seat 17: Faith based Community Director

  • Sarah Austerlitz

Seats 18 and 19: At-Large Directors

  • Jerome "Jerry" Brown (I)
  • Mark Herd (I)

The council also elected new officers during Wednesday's meeting. Jerry Brown will remain the group's president; Dean Abell, vice president; Stephen Resnick, secretary; Laura Winikow, treasurer; and Lisa Chapman, outreach and communications chair.

Follow us on Twitter | Like us on Facebook | Sign up for our newsletter | Blog on Patch


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something